My Personal Organizing Journey Update

Oh my goodness! I haven’t checked in here for quite awhile! My apologies, dear followers!

Things have been busy, busy, busy. I have still been cleaning and decluttering and organizing around my house and in the storage unit I share with my dad as well. We have boxes and bags and piles of stuff that are ready for our yard sale, which is happening this Saturday! I am so excited to set things out and hopefully make a few dollars. Anything that doesn’t sell will be donated or recycled.

I am hoping to have a good turnout because my little town is doing a community yard sale, so there will be a number of people doing their own yard sales which should mean good foot traffic. There is also a business registry at our resource centre for people with their own businesses as myself, to run a table and advertise their services. Crossing my fingers that I will see some interest in what I have to offer!

I am moving into a mindset that has the “urge to purge”, and I get so excited when I see the recycle bags or donation bags filling up. After so many years of having more stuff than I knew what to do with, it feels so good to minimize my belongings.

Something else my boyfriend and I will be doing in the next few months is refinishing some furniture. I’ve never done projects like this before, and I’m very excited! On the to-do list is my old childhood dresser getting a new paint job before going in my boys’ room and some wooden pallet boxes that were being thrown out at my boyfriend’s work that we are going to turn into planters for our yard!

I don’t have much to go into detail about my sorting and organizing today, because it’s honestly been a bit all over the place. However, I have some ideas for writing some posts with tips and suggestions from some things I’ve been implementing around my own house, so stay tuned!

Happy organizing, everyone!

Leave a Reply

